Home Visitor of the Year

The Scott Gordon Arkansas Home Visiting Professional of the Year Award was established for the purpose of annually recognizing an individual that is making an outstanding contribution, through home visiting, to building stronger families and brighter futures for the children and communities of Arkansas. Those eligible for the award include all home visitors, home-based educators, parent educators, providers, supervisors, and coordinators who work in home visiting programs in Arkansas.

The top three nominees will be recognized at the 2019 AHVN Annual Conference.

We know that all of you are doing great work across the state and want to recognize your colleagues for their efforts to support families throughhome visiting. In order to recognize as many efforts as possible, previous award winners are ineligible for nomination for five years. Previousnominees may be nominated again.

Thank you to our previous winners:

  • 2014 Deena Dillard HFA
  • 2015 Onika Gibson-Lovett NFP
  • 2016 Laura Landrum HFA
  • 2017 Laura Morgado HFA
  • 2018 Karen Garner HIPPY
  • 2019 Audrey Zavaleta HFA

2019 Scott Gordon Home Visitor of they Year winner Audrey Zavaleta from Healthy Families America.

2019 1st runner up Jessica Doherty (left) from Following Baby Back Home pictured with Carmen Irby, Program Director, Following Baby Back Home (right).

2nd runner up Christina Aaron (center) with HIPPY pictured with Simone Diggins, HIPPY State Manager (left) and Tyra Greenwood, AHVN Director right).

Congratulations to all of this year’s nominees and winners! You are the heartbeat of home visiting!

Congratulations to all of the 2018 nominees:

  • DeAnna “Didi” Boor PAT – 1st runner up
  • Traci Boyd HIPPY
  • Stacie Brown PAT
  • Karen Garner HIPPY- Winner
  • Nancy Hernandez HIPPY – 2nd runner up
  • Lindsey McDonald HFA
  • Bijoux Pighee HFA
  • Cindy Ricketts HIPPY
  • Chancy Ware PAT

Questions? Contact Chelsea McCurdy at mccurdyce@archildrens.org